h1

Mecca Awaits…

October 15, 2007

iloveny1.jpeg

therefore, I must go. I’m a little freaked out about this trip. Le husband is sure I will be happy as a clam once there. I will see my brother who has peace [for now] with Prednisone. I am very, very, very worried about him. Please God, do not take him from me too soon. It will break something in me that I don’t know can be repaired. I’m trying to think of the fact that bumming around NYC with him is actually kind of a dream come true.

Singing is much better. An excellent lesson on Saturday. La Dolce’s husband sat in, and somehow, it was the kick in the pants I needed. I had breakthroughs. I will be studying with him while LD is off blowing ’em away. I like his vibe, and I’m pretty damn sure he won’t be hitting on me, so all is good.

Strangely enough, the woman whose flat I’m renting is a singer, and there is a piano in the flat. Perhaps this was all meant to be. Except I’m seriously beginning to not believe in that shit any more.

This week’s tumult has crystallized a truth in my scrambled little head: Everyone is crazy. With each relationship, you simply have to decide, is this the kind of crazy I can handle? If not, you’ll know exactly what to do, babies.

Till next time…

Leave a Reply

